Tuesday, May 26, 2009

List of Democrats and One Lone Republican who want to take $3,100 from your family every year....

by Janet Crain
In the face of serious economic
repercussions from the regulation of carbon emissions on a scale never before seen and studies showing no health benefits, these congresspersons voted to take $3,100 of your hard earned money annually. Why not call or send an email thanking them? /sarc

-- Committee Passes Cap and Trade Tax, 33-25
Waxman's 934-page Cap and Trade Carbon Tax bill was approved by the House Energy and Commerce Committee 33-25. Thirty two (of 36) Democrats and one Republican voted in favor of the bill. Four Democrats identified by Grassfire as key targets voted "NO."

Breakdown of the Vote
The Committee does not formally publish the actual Roll Call Vote for the H.R. 2454, but our sources on the Hill confirm the following list of "yea" votes in favor of imposing the cap and trade Carbon Tax:

Democrats Voting YES:

Henry A. Waxman, CA, Chair,
John D. Dingell, MI, Chair Emeritus
Edward J. Markey, MA ,
Rick Boucher, VA
Frank Pallone, Jr., NJ
Bart Gordon, TN
Bobby L. Rush, IL
Anna G. Eshoo, CA
Bart Stupak, MI
Eliot L. Engel, NY
Gene Green, TX
Diana DeGette, CO
Lois Capps, CA
Mike Doyle, PA
Jane Harman, CA
Jan Schakowsky, IL
Charles A. Gonzalez, TX
Jay Inslee, WA
Tammy Baldwin, WI
Anthony D. Weiner, NY
G.K. Butterfield, NC
Baron P. Hill, IN
Doris O. Matsui, CA
Donna M. Christensen, VI
Kathy Castor, FL
John P. Sarbanes, MD
Christopher S. Murphy, CT
Zachary T. Space, OH
Jerry McNerney, CA
Betty Sutton, OH
Bruce L. Braley, IA
Peter Welch, VT

Lone Republican Voting "YES"
Mary Bono Mack, CA

These Democrats voted “No”: Charlie Melancon, LA , Mike Ross, AR, Jim Matheson, UT, John Barrow, GA


© Janet Crain

Click here to view all recent Sarah Palin in 2012 posts

Bookmark and Share

No comments: